January 16, 2010

Sixty-eight Jenner & Block attorneys were recently named Illinois Super Lawyers in its annual guide to the “top 5 percent of attorneys” in the state.

Published in the February 2010 issue of Illinois Super Lawyers magazine, the list recognizes attorneys through a comprehensive, peer-reviewed based evaluation process, which includes surveying thousands of attorneys and asking them to nominate the best attorneys they had personally observed in action.

Partners E. Lynn Grayson, Ronald R. Peterson, Charles B. Sklarsky, Jerold S. Solovy, Thomas P. Sullivan, Howard S. Suskin and Anton R. Valukas are listed among “The Top 100 Illinois Super Lawyers 2010,” which consists of the lawyers who received the highest point totals in the balloting, research and the blue ribbon review process. Mr. Valukas  is also listed in the magazine’s “The Top 10” attorneys overall.

Partners E. Lynn Grayson, Linda L. Listrom, Terri L. Mascherin and Catherine L. Steege are among “The Top 50 Female Illinois Super Lawyers 2010” for the highest point totals.

Partners Gregory M. Boyle, John F. Cox, Jason J. Green, Suzanne J. Prysak, Joseph A. Saltiel, Sally K. Sears Coder, John R. Storino along with Associates Matthew R. Devine, Olivia T. Luk, Shana A. Shifrin, Marc D. Sokol and Staff Attorney Shyni R. Varghese were among the magazine’s “2010 Illinois Rising Stars,” which noted the top up-and-coming attorneys in the state.

The complete list of Jenner & Block Partners recognized by Super Lawyers includes (listed by primary area of practice):

Antitrust Litigation
Lee A. Freeman, Jr.

Barry Levenstam

Carter H. Klein

Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Vincent E. Lazar
Daniel R. Murray
Ronald R. Peterson
Catherine L. Steege

Business Litigation
Debbie L. Berman
David J. Bradford
Ross B. Bricker
Robert L. Byman
Richard T. Franch
William D. Heinz
Norman M. Hirsch
Chester T. Kamin
Susan C. Levy
Linda L. Listrom
Robert T. Markowski
Craig C. Martin
Terri L. Mascherin
R. Douglas Rees
Eric A. Sacks
Lawrence S. Schaner
Barbara S. Steiner
Richard P. Steinken
Anton R. Valukas

John R. Harrington

Construction Litigation
Joseph G. Bisceglia

Criminal Defense
Chris C. Gair

Criminal Defense: White Collar
Gabriel A. Fuentes
Charles B. Sklarsky
Thomas P. Sullivan

Employee Benefits/ERISA
Matthew J. Renaud
William L. Scogland

Employment & Labor
Carla J. Rozycki

Robert L. Graham
E. Lynn Grayson
James A. Vroman   

Environmental Litigation
Bill S. Forcade

Family Law
James H. Feldman

First Amendment/Media/Advertising
David P. Sanders

General Litigation
Jeffrey D. Colman
David Jiménez-Ekman
John B. Simon
Jerold S. Solovy

Insurance Coverage
Christopher C. Dickinson
David M. Kroeger
John H. Mathias, Jr.

Intellectual Property
Reginald J. Hill

Intellectual Property Litigation
Aaron A. Barlow
Richard J. Gray
Donald R. Harris
Harry J. Roper
Steven R. Trybus

Mergers & Acquisitions
Joseph P. Gromacki
Thaddeus J. Malik
Thomas A. Monson

Personal Injury Defense: Products
Philip L. Harris

Real Estate
Donald I. Resnick

Securities & Corporate Finance
Jerry J. Burgdoerfer

Securities Litigation
C. John Koch
Ronald L. Marmer
J. Kevin McCall
Howard S. Suskin

John J. Buttita
Arnold S. Harrison
Christian E. Kimball
Gail H. Morse