March 23, 2010

Thirty-seven Jenner & Block attorneys, a record number for the Firm, will be recognized in the 2010 edition of Chambers USA.

Chambers USA is a prestigious and widely distributed directory that recognizes law firms and attorneys who have demonstrated “technical legal ability, professional conduct, client service, commercial astuteness, diligence, commitment” and other qualities valued by clients, according to their research.  Chambers’ rankings are based on thousands of interviews with clients and other attorneys and rely heavily on unprompted testimonials.  The 2010 edition of the directory recognizing the Firm partners will be published later this year.

Below is a list of the Jenner & Block attorneys who were individually recognized in the publication, as well as the Chambers category they will appear in:

Andrew Bart - Media & Entertainment: Copyright & Contract Disputes (New York)

David Churchill - Government: Government Contracts (National) 

Jeffrey Colman - Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois)
W. Jay DeVecchio - Government: Government Contracts (National) 
Christopher Dickinson - Insurance: Dispute Resolution (Illinois)

Sam Feder - Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite: Regulatory (District of Columbia)  
Bill Forcade - Environment: Litigation (Illinois)   
Lee Freeman - Antitrust (Illinois)  
Chris Gair - Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois)   
Robert Graham - Environment: Mainly Transactional (Illinois)   
E. Lynn Grayson  - Environment: Mainly Transactional (Illinois)
Joseph Gromacki - Corporate/M&A (Illinois)
John Harrington - Communications (Illinois)    
Matthew Jacobs - Insurance: Policyholder (District of Columbia)

Tobias Knapp - Corporate/M&A (New York)
Vincent Lazar - Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Illinois

Lorelie Masters - Insurance: Policyholder (District of Columbia)
John Mathias - Insurance: Dispute Resolution (Illinois)    
Daniel Murray - Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Illinois

Thomas Newkirk - Securities: Regulation: Enforcement (National)

Jerold Oshinsky - Insurance: Dispute Resolution: Policyholder (National); Policyholder (California) 

Ronald Peterson - Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Illinois)  
Donald Resnick - Real Estate (Illinois)  
Harry Roper  - Intellectual Property (Illinois)  
David Sanders - Media & Entertainment: Litigation (Illinois)
Lawrence Schaner - International Arbitration (National

Steven Siros - Environment: Litigation (Illinois)   
Charles Sklarsky - Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois); White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations (Illinois)   
Paul Smith - Appellate Law (National); First Amendment Litigation (National); Media & Entertainment (District of Columbia) 
Jerold Solovy - Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois)   
Catherine Steege - Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Illinois) 
Thomas Sullivan - Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois); Trial Lawyers (National)

Michael Terrien - Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Illinois)  
Anton Valukas - Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois); Trial Lawyers (National); White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations (Illinois)
James Vroman - Environment: Litigation (Illinois)

Richard Ziegler - International Arbitration (National)