March 24, 2011

Forty-two Jenner & Block attorneys, a record number for the Firm, will be recognized in the 2011 edition of Chambers USA.

Chambers USA is a prestigious and widely distributed directory that recognizes law firms and attorneys who have demonstrated “technical legal ability, client service, commercial astuteness, diligence, value for money, prompt delivery,” and other qualities most valued by clients, according to their research.  Chambers’ rankings are based on thousands of interviews with clients and other attorneys and rely heavily on unprompted testimonials.  The 2011 edition of the directory recognizing the Firm partners will be published later this year.

Below is a list of the Jenner & Block attorneys who were individually recognized in the publication, as well as the Chambers category or categories they will appear in:

Andrew H. Bart – Media & Entertainment: Copyright & Contract Disputes (New York)

Joseph G. Bisceglia – Construction (Illinois)

David J. Bradford – Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois)

Mary Craig Calkins – Insurance: Policyholder (California)

David A. Churchill – Government: Government Contracts (Nationwide)

Jeffrey D. Colman – Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois)

Jay W. DeVecchio – Government: Government Contracts (Nationwide)

Christopher C. Dickinson – Insurance: Dispute Resolution (Illinois)

Steven B. Fabrizio – Media & Entertainment (District of Columbia)

Samuel L. Feder – Telecom, Broadcast & Satellite: Regulatory (District of Columbia)

Lee A. Freeman, Jr. – Antitrust (Illinois)

Chris C. Gair – Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois)

Robert L. Graham – Environment: Mainly Transactional (Illinois)

E. Lynn Grayson – Environment: Mainly Transactional (Illinois)

Joseph P. Gromacki – Corporate/M&A (Illinois)

Matthew L. Jacobs – Insurance: Policyholder (District of Columbia)

Christian E. Kimball – Tax (Illinois)

Tobias L. Knapp – Corporate/M&A (New York)

Vincent E. Lazar – Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Illinois)

Bradford P. Lyerla – Intellectual Property (Illinois)

Lorelie S. Masters – Insurance: Dispute Resolution: Policyholder (Nationwide); Insurance: Policyholder (District of Columbia)

John H. Mathias, Jr. – Insurance: Dispute Resolution (Illinois)

Kevin P. Mullen – Government: Government Contracts (Nationwide)

Daniel R. Murray – Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Illinois)

Thomas C. Newkirk – Securities: Regulation: Enforcement (Nationwide)

Ronald R. Peterson – Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Illinois)

Donald I. Resnick – Real Estate (Illinois)

Harry J. Roper – Intellectual Property (Illinois)

David P. Sanders – Media & Entertainment: Litigation (Illinois)

Lawrence S. Schaner – International Arbitration (Nationwide)

Steven M. Siros – Environment: Litigation (Illinois)

Charles B. Sklarsky – Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois); Litigation: White Collar Crime & Government Investigations (Illinois)

Paul M. Smith – Appellate Law (Nationwide); First Amendment Litigation (Nationwide); Media & Entertainment (District of Columbia)

Catherine L. Steege – Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Illinois)

Thomas P. Sullivan – Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois); Litigation: Trial Lawyers (Nationwide)

Michael S. Terrien – Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Illinois

Andrew J. Thomas – Media & Entertainment: Litigation (California)

William L. Tolbert – Securities: Regulation: Advisory (Nationwide)

Anton R. Valukas – Litigation: General Commercial (Illinois); Litigation: Trial Lawyers (Nationwide); Litigation: White Collar Crime & Government Investigations (Illinois)

Richard F. Ziegler – International Arbitration (Nationwide)