January 26, 2009

Seventy-two Jenner & Block attorneys were recently named Illinois Super Lawyers in its annual guide to the “top 5 percent of attorneys” in the state.

Published in the February 2009 issue of Illinois Super Lawyers magazine, the list recognizes attorneys through a comprehensive, peer-reviewed based evaluation process, which includes surveying thousands of attorneys and asking them to nominate the best attorneys they had personally observed in action.

Partners Joseph G. Bisceglia, Ronald R. Peterson, Charles Sklarsky, Jerold S. Solovy, Thomas P. Sullivan, Howard S. Suskin and Anton R. Valukas are listed among “The Top 100 Illinois Super Lawyers 2009,” which consists of the lawyers who received the highest point totals in the balloting, research and the blue ribbon review process. Mr. Solovy is also listed in the magazine’s “The Top 10” attorneys overall.

Partners E. Lynn Grayson, Linda L. Listrom, Terri L. Mascherin and Catherine L. Steege are among “The Top 50 Female Illinois Super Lawyers 2009” for the highest point totals.

Partners John F. Cox, Jeffrey A. Koppy, Anthony C. Porcelli, Suzanne J. Prysak, John R. Storino and Christopher P. Tompkins, along with Associates Irina Y. Dmitrieva, Sean C. Herring, Olivia T. Luk, Shana A. Shifrin, Marc D. Sokol, Sara E. Tonnies and Shyni R. Varghese. were among the magazine’s “2009 Illinois Rising Stars,” which noted the top up-and-coming attorneys in the state.

The complete list of Jenner & Block Partners recognized by Super Lawyers includes (listed by primary area of practice):

Barry Levenstam
Barry Sullivan

Carter H. Klein

Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Vincent E. Lazar
Daniel R. Murray
Ronald R. Peterson
Catherine L. Steege

Business Litigation
Debbie L. Berman
David J. Bradford
Ross B. Bricker
Michael T. Brody
Patricia A. Bronte
Robert L. Byman
Richard T. Franch
Lee A. Freeman, Jr.
William D. Heinz
Norman M. Hirsch
Chester T. Kamin
Susan C. Levy
Linda L. Listrom
Robert T. Markowski
Craig C. Martin
Terri L. Mascherin
Joel T. Pelz
Douglas R. Rees
Eric A. Sacks
David P. Sanders
Lawrence S. Schaner
Barbara S. Steiner
Richard P. Steinken
Anton R. Valukas

Construction Litigation
Joseph G. Bisceglia

Criminal Defense: White Collar
Charles Sklarsky
Thomas P. Sullivan

Employee Benefits/ERISA
Matthew J. Renaud
William L. Scogland

Robert L. Graham 
E. Lynn Grayson
James A. Vroman

Environmental Litigation
Bill S. Forcade
Gabrielle Sigel

Estate Planning & Probate
John J. Buttita

Family Law
James H. Feldman

General Litigation
Jeffrey D. Colman
Daniel J. Hurtado
David E. Jimenez-Ekman
Thomas J. McCarthy
John B. Simon
Jerold S. Solovy

Insurance Coverage
Christopher C. Dickinson
David M. Kroeger
John H. Mathias, Jr.

Intellectual Property
Reginald J. Hill

Intellectual Property Litigation
Aaron A. Barlow
Richard J. Gray
Donald R. Harris
Harry J. Roper
Steven R. Trybus

Mergers & Acquisitions
Joseph P. Gromacki
Thaddeus J. Malik
Thomas A. Monson

Personal Injury Defense: Products
Philip L. Harris
Lise T. Spacapan

Real Estate
Donald I. Resnick

Securities Litigation
Ronald L. Marmer
J. Kevin McCall
Howard S. Suskin

Securities & Corporate Finance
Jerry J. Burgdoerfer

Arnold S. Harrison
Christian E. Kimball
Gail H. Morse

John R. Harrington