Event
April 16, 2021

The COVID-19 pandemic has had profound short-term effects on consumer behavior and production processes across numerous industries. In some sectors, those effects have created weakened product demand, production interruptions, increased production costs, and other types of challenges that can endanger the viability of a given supplier in the manufacturing chain.

In this CLE, Jenner & Block Partners Elizabeth A. Edmondson and Robert D. Gordon will explore both transactional and litigation considerations for the customer in the manufacturing supply chain, by looking at ways—during the pandemic and beyond— to maintain the continuity of the production process and ways to simultaneously preserve an optimal position for the customer in the event litigation ensues. 

The webinar will take place Thursday, April 22 at 10 am PDT / 12 pm CDT / 1 pm EDT. To register, please click here.

Jenner & Block is an accredited CLE provider, certified by the State Bar of California, the MCLE Board of the Supreme Court of Illinois, the New York State Continuing Legal Education Board, and the Pennsylvania Continuing Legal Education Board as an accredited CLE provider.

  • California: 1.00 Credit (1.00 General, 0.0 Ethics)
  • Illinois: 1.00 Credit (1.00 General, 0.0 Professional Responsibility)
  • New York: 1.00 Transitional & Non‐Transitional Credit (1.00 Professional Practice, 0.0 Ethics)
  • Pennsylvania: 1.00 Credit (1.00 General, 0.0 Ethics)