Jenner & Block

“The Scope of the International Arbitrator’s Authority in an International Arbitration,” AAA-ICC-ICSID 36th Joint Colloquium on International Arbitration

On December 7, Jenner & Block Partner Mélida Hodgson will speak at the 36th Joint Colloquium on International Arbitration hosted by ICC International Court of Arbitration, the American Arbitration Association, and the International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes. Ms. Hodgson will participate in a roundtable discussion on the scope of the international arbitrator’s authority. The panelists will discuss whether international arbitrators have the powers they need to protect the efficiency and integrity of international arbitration today. The speakers will also offer their perspective on whether international arbitrators have the authority to deal with the numerous issues and challenges they face when they are presiding over an international arbitration. The day-long virtual program begins at 15.00 CET/9:00 am EST and Ms. Hodgson’s roundtable begins at 17.00 CET/11:00 am EST. To learn more, and to register, please click here.