April 18, 2019

The United States District Court of the Northern District of Illinois and the Chicago Chapter of the Federal Bar Association selected six firm lawyers for its 2019 Award for Excellence in Pro Bono Service.  A team including Partners J. Kevin McCall, Landon S. Raiford, Andrew W. Vail and Associates Lindsey A. Lusk and Briana T. Sprick Schuster are being honored for their work on case No. 17 C 353, Doe v. The Village of Robbins et al.  Former partner Blake Sercye also was an integral part of the team.

Additionally, Partner Catherine L. Steege was also selected for this award for her work creating “The Chicago Bankruptcy Help Desk Foundation, NFP.”  The help desk offers free legal advice from lawyers to those without legal counsel.

On Wednesday, May 1, the honorees will be presented with the Excellence in Pro Bono Service award at the Twentieth Annual Excellence in Pro Bono and Public Interest Service Award Ceremony.  The event will take place in the James B. Parsons Memorial Courtroom at the Everett McKinley Dirksen United States Courthouse.