January 26, 2015

Sixty-six Jenner & Block attorneys were recently selected for inclusion in Illinois Super Lawyers in its 2015 guide to the “top 5 percent of attorneys” in the state.  In addition, the publication recognized 26 firm attorneys as 2015 “Rising Stars.”

The list, which will be published in the February 2015 issue of Illinois Super Lawyers magazine, recognizes attorneys through a comprehensive, peer-review-based evaluation process, which includes surveying thousands of attorneys and asking them to nominate the best attorneys they have personally observed in action.  “Rising Stars” are the top 2.5 percent of attorneys in the state who are 40 years old or younger or who have been practicing for 10 years or less.

Chairman Anton R. Valukas and Partner Howard S. Suskin are each named one of the “Top 10 Illinois Super Lawyers 2015,” consisting of lawyers who received the highest point totals in the balloting, research and blue ribbon review process and automatically placing each of them alsoamong the “Top 100 Illinois Super Lawyers.”  Also named among the “Top 100” for 2015 are Partners Bradford P. Lyerla, Terri L. Mascherin and Andrew W. Vail.  Partners E. Lynn Grayson, Terri L. Mascherin, Catherine L. Steege and Barbara S. Steiner are among the “Top 50 Women Illinois Super Lawyers 2015.”

The following is a complete list of Jenner & Block attorneys recognized as 2015 Illinois Super Lawyers (listed by Super Lawyers’ primary area of practice):

Richard P. Campbell
James T. Malysiak

Barry Levenstam
Michael A. Scodro

Carter H. Klein

Vincent E. Lazar
Daniel R. Murray
Ronald R. Peterson
Catherine L. Steege

Business Litigation
Debbie L. Berman 
David J. Bradford
Peter J. Brennan 
Ross B. Bricker 
Michael T. Brody
Robert L. Byman
Timothy J. Chorvat 
Michael A. Doornweerd
Richard T. Franch
David M. Greenwald 
William D. Heinz
Norman M. Hirsch 
Chester T. Kamin
Craig C. Martin
Terri L. Mascherin
Joel T. Pelz
Suzanne J. Prysak
Lawrence S. Schaner
Barbara S. Steiner
Richard P. Steinken
Matthew J. Thomas
Andrew W. Vail
Anton R. Valukas
Daniel J. Weiss

Class Action
Philip L. Harris

Joseph G. Bisceglia 

Criminal Defense: White Collar
Gabriel A. Fuentes
Reid J. Schar
Charles Sklarsky
Robert R. Stauffer
Thomas P. Sullivan

Employee Benefits
Matthew J. Renaud

Carla J. Rozycki

Robert L. Graham 
E. Lynn Grayson
Steven M. Siros 

Environmental Litigation
Gabrielle Sigel  

Family Law
James H. Feldman 

Christopher C. Dickinson
John H. Mathias Jr.

Intellectual Property Litigation
Aaron A. Barlow
Richard J. Gray
Donald Harris
Reginald J. Hill
Bradford P. Lyerla
Harry J. Roper
Terrence J. Truax

David P. Sanders

Mergers and Acquisitions
Joseph P. Gromacki
Thomas A. Monson

Professional Liability
Jeffrey D. Colman
David E. Jimenez-Ekman
John R. Storino

Real Estate
Donald I. Resnick

Securities Litigation
J. Kevin McCall
Howard S. Suskin

Christian E. Kimball 

The following is the list of 2015 “Rising Stars” and their Super Lawyers’ Practice Areas:

Partners Benjamin J. Bradford (Intellectual Property Litigation), Casey T. Grabenstein (Business Litigation), Mercedes M. Hill (Mergers & Acquisitions), Sara Tonnies Horton (Intellectual Property),  Jill M. Hutchison (Class Action), Nancy C. Jacobson (Criminal Defense: White Collar), Jeffery D. Larson (Business/Corp.), Paul D. Margolis (Intellectual Property Litigation), Andrew F. Merrick (Business Litigation), April A. Otterberg (Professional Liability: Defense), Rachel S. Morse (Business Litigation), Melissa M. Root (Bankruptcy), David P. Saunders (Business Litigation), Erin R. Schrantz (Business Litigation), Allison A. Torrence (Environmental) and Bradley M. Yusim (Business Litigation); Associates Nicole A. Allen (Criminal Defense: White Collar), Jason M. Bradford (Business Litigation), Som P. Dalal (Securities Litigation), Jennifer L. Dlugosz (Personal Injury Defense), Genevieve J. Essig (Environmental), Sabrina T. Guenther (Business Litigation), Joseph D. Kline (Securities and Corporate Finance), Brienne M. Letourneau (Business Litigation), and Anna Barreiro Sutti (Securities and Corporate Finance); and Litigation Counsel Andrew D. Hoeg (General Litigation)